Mirage

Mirage

Book - 2018
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
1
"In a world dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing poetry like the old-world poems she adores; she dreams of receiving a sign from Dihya that one day, she, too, will have adventure, and travel beyond her isolated home. In a world dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing poetry like the old-world poems she adores; she dreams of receiving a sign from Dihya that one day, she, too, will have adventure, and travel beyond her isolated home. In a world dominated by the brutal Vathek empire, eighteen-year-old Amani is a dreamer. She dreams of what life was like before the occupation; she dreams of writing poetry like the old-world poems she adores; she dreams of receiving a sign from Dihya that one day, she, too, will have adventure, and travel beyond her isolated home."--Amazon.
Publisher: New York : Flatiron Books, 2018
Edition: First edition
ISBN: 9781250126429
1250126428
Branch Call Number: SCIENCE FICTION (TEEN) Daud, Somaiya
Characteristics: 311 pages : map ; 21 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

DCLteens Nov 12, 2018

A Must-Read Young Adult pick. Kidnapped from her impoverished village, Amani is forced to be a body double for a cruel princess in this buzzworthy sci-fi debut. An exciting next read for fans of "Cinder" and "An Ember in the Ashes."

OPL_KrisC Aug 07, 2018

An exotic, Moroccan-inspired teen fantasy with action, intrigue and romance. For fans of Sabaa Tahir and Roshani Chokshi.

Age

Add Age Suitability

OPL_KrisC Aug 07, 2018

OPL_KrisC thinks this title is suitable for 12 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SPPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top